Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road Red Roof Inn Augusta

3030 Washington Road, Augusta, GA   Directions
(401 Reviews)
Check in time
Check out time

Ready to book? Give us a call at (937) 328-1828 .

Hotel Overview

Located off of I-20, The Red Roof Inn  Augusta - Washington Road is located right off of I-20 near the Georgia/South Carolina Border. This hotel offers a free continental breakfast, and a seasonal outdoor pool. All rooms come equipped with free WiFi and flat screen TV’s. ...Read More

Click here to experience more of Augusta.

The pet-friendly Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road is just minutes away from the Augusta National Golf Course, home of the PGA  Masters tournament. Explore the local attractions, sporting events, shopping malls, and museums. Such as the Augusta Museum of History or Lake Olmsted Stadium, home of the Green Jackets. Visit  Augusta Riverwalk, one of Augusta's finest attractions, a beautiful park located alongside the Savannah River. The hotel is a great location for all visitors to colleges and universities, including Fort Gordon Military Base, Augusta State University or the Medical college of Georgia. Also convenient to businesses Plant Voyage, SRS, EasyGo and Club Car. Enjoy Georgia hospitality and dine at California Dreaming, Rhineharts, Hooters, or Outback Steakhouse, all located within minutes of the hotel. 

Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road features an outdoor unheated pool, an onsite fitness center, guest computer and has exterior corridors.  All rooms at this hotel offer free WiFi, 32" flat-screen TV, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room coffee, and a work desk. Select rooms include microwave & refrigerator. Experience our complimentary continental breakfast (6:00-9:00 AM Monday through Friday and 7:00-10:00 AM Saturday and Sunday. Includes cereal, toast, pastries and doughnuts) and coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. This location offers premium channels including ESPN, CNN, FOX News, and HBO. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome.

Learn more about Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road!

Current Deals at this Location


Room & Rates

Your Search
, ,

Select Location

Special Rate
click for terms and conditions

red hot deals® are available below. they're our way of saying

thanks for visiting us!

Advanced Purchase rate is available below. Save on our best available rate when you book your stay in advance. Terms and conditions apply.

You selected 0 rooms, but we only have 0 rooms available
No results were found on Detail Page

Key Amenities

Kids 17 & Under Stay Free
Pets Stay Free

Hotel Amenities

  • Free Coffee in the Lobby
  • Free Continental Breakfast
  • Free Expanded Cable
  • Free Long Distance
  • Business Center
  • Swimming Pool
  • ADA Accessible Parking
  • ADA Accessible Rooms
  • Airport within 10 Miles
  • Hair Dryers - All Rooms
  • In Room Dining
  • In-Room Coffee - All Rooms
  • Ironing Board/Iron - All Rooms
  • Microwave - Select Rooms
  • Mini-Refrigerator - Select Rooms
  • Portable Cribs Available
  • Restaurant within 1 Mile
  • Snack Center
  • Sundeck
  • Work Desk
  • Free Parking


  • Riverwatch Cinemas (1.96 mi)
  • Savannah Rapids Regional Visitor Information Center (2.74 mi)
  • Savannah Rapids Pavilion (2.74 mi)
  • Lake Olmstead Stadium (2.76 mi)
  • Imagination Station Children's Museum (3.38 mi)
  • Ezekiel Harris House (3.60 mi)
  • MCG Hospital (4.40 mi)
  • Sacred Heart Cultural Center (4.75 mi)
  • University Health Care System (4.69 mi)
  • Lucy Craft Laney Museum (4.92 mi)
  • Daniel Field Airport (DNL) (4.75)  mi
  • Augusta Regional Airport (AGS) (10.48)  mi
  • Aiken Municipal Airport (AIK) (19.09)  mi
  • Bonefish Grill (0.51)  mi
  • Red Lobster (0.71)  mi
  • Texas Roadhouse (0.66)  mi
  • Olive Garden (1.25)  mi

TripAdvisor Ratings

Facility is in sad state condition
June 19, 2017

Stayed at Red Roof, Washington Road, Augusta on June 2nd. There were numerous problems: 1.) TV remote didn't work. 2.) No coffee pot was in the room although there were coffee supplies. 3.) Phone was dead/disconnected. I had to use my cell phone to call the front desk. 4.) Curtains were broken and I was unable to shut the blinds. 5.) There were no working ice machines in the building where I was staying. I called the front desk to complain and the clerk said that she couldn't help as she was the only one on duty at the time. I left a note with the staff at check out concerning the problems noted nd I got no formal response from management.

Won't go back
June 15, 2017

Started off as a nightmare. Drove 7 hours to be told we didn't have reservations. I brought in paper with my conf. and pin # by Said I would have to call them and get them to fax info because they would not honor the price we had. I call booking and they talked with the desk people who were very snappy. Booking sent 2 more bookings and still did not come through. I asked how hard is it to ask who they are sending too? Didn't co-operate at all. Said it was real bad at Masters week too. Used to be Hampton Inn and I asked if it was going there..they didn't know & sure didn't care. offered to put us up somewhere else but being wicked tired we stayed at Red Roof. MISTAKE 1st room was not cleaned out..2nd room had a big gap in bottom of door, no nightstand beside bed, no refrig or micro, 3 lamps didn't work, both ice makers were broken and no idea when they would be fixed..Yep we stayed 2 nights and never again.. Some of the people were nice. The people working at the desk had an attitude.

Bait and switch
June 11, 2017

I booked the Hampton Inn thinking I found a really good rate. I went to the Hampton Inn and found that there is a difference between the Hampton Inn and the Hampton Inn & Suites. However this hotel refuses to have the correction made. The non-smoking rooms smell like someone has been smoking on it. Fabreeze wouldn't even get the smell out. At least the staff quickly took care of the bikers outside of my window having a party. The downside was either the walls are really thin or as long as they weren't outside they didn't care. The party continued inside the room. The hot water takes forever to heat up, sometimes just cut off for no reason. I didn't intentionally book this room, this hotel is fine with deception and I will never stay here again.

Visiting our soldier
May 30, 2017

Easy 15 minute drive from the main gate at Fort Gordon. It was pet friendly, clean and basic. It wasn't fancy, but we were there to sleep. The check in lady was very friendly. It is located in a busy neighborhood with other hotels.

Clean and Comfortable
May 27, 2017

I liked this hotel, I stayed here as I was passing through town on my way home. The bed was comfortable, the tv offered a lot of channels, the room was very clean and the staff was friendly and professional. There were several restaurants near the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a clean and comfortable hotel at an affordable price. My only issue was that my hotel room did not have a fridge or microwave, other than that, this is a nice hotel.

Return To Top
See Terms & Policies

Check-in Age: 18 years or older

Pet Policy: One well-behaved family pet is permitted, at no additional charge. Pet must be declared during guest registration and kept on a leash when outside guest room. In consideration of all guests, pets must never be left unattended in the guest room. When you walk your pet on the property, please be considerate and clean up after your pet.

RediCard Members

Forgot your password?
Join Redicard

Start Earning Rewards with Your First Stay

The fastest way to free nights and other rewards!

View all program details



Sign In Help

Forgot your username or password? No problem. We can email you information for updating this.

If you need further assistance, please call us at 1-800-733-7663

Contact Information (Optional)

Enter your other contact info now and save time when you book reservations.