Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach

196 Ballard Court, Virginia Beach, VA   Directions
(302 Reviews)
Check in time
Check out time

Ready to book? Give us a call at (937) 328-1467 .

Hotel Overview

Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach is a 100% smoke-free hotel with newly-renovated rooms including free Wi-Fi and flat screen TVs. Close to I-264 and I-64, this hotel is near Norfolk International Airport (ORF), Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (PHF) and NAS Oceana (NTU). Near Old Dominion University, Norfolk State University, Pavilion Convention Center, Virginia Beach Amphitheater, NTELOS Amphitheater and the Virginia Beach oceanfront. ...Read More

Click here to experience more of Virginia Beach.

Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach is a 100% smoke-free hotel with newly-renovated rooms. The hotel is located seven miles south of Norfolk, Red Roof Virginia Beach is within 15 minutes of the Virginia Beach oceanfront. Norfolk State University, Virginia Beach Amphitheater and NTELOS Amphitheater are all within 10 minutes. Old Dominion University, Norfolk Naval Base, Pavilion Convention Center, the Norfolk International Airport and NAS OCEANA are all within 15 minutes of this hotel. Come enjoy our southern hospitality!

When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen ® design rooms! The rooms at this 100% smoke-free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat screen TV. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach offers an outdoor pool, open 10am–7pm every day from Memorial Day through Labor Day (closed if there is forecast of heavy rains, lightning, or thunderstorm as per health department). Selected rooms microwave and mini-refrigerator. All rooms at this Red Roof offer free Wi-Fi, a flat screen TV and an in-room safe (for a nominal fee). This hotel charges an additional $1.00 city tax per night, per room. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome.

Learn more about Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach!

Current Deals at this Location

Modify

Room & Rates

Your Search
, ,

Select Location

Special Rate
click for terms and conditions

red hot deals® are available below. they're our way of saying

thanks for visiting us!

Advanced Purchase rate is available below. Save on our best available rate when you book your stay in advance. Terms and conditions apply.

Warning!
You selected 0 rooms, but we only have 0 rooms available
No results were found on Detail Page

Key Amenities


100% Smoke Free
Kids and Pets Stay Free
Verified Wi-Fi

Hotel Amenities


Value
  • Free Coffee in the Lobby
  • Free Expanded Cable
  • Free Long Distance
Recreation
  • Swimming Pool
Convenience
  • 100% Smoke-Free
  • ADA Accessible Parking
  • ADA Accessible Rooms
  • Airport within 5 Miles
  • Hair Dryers Available
  • In-Room Coffee - Select Rooms
  • In-Room Coffee -Select Rooms
  • Microwave - Select Rooms
  • Mini-Refrigerator - Select Rooms
  • Portable Cribs Available
  • Restaurant within Walking Distance
  • Snack Center
Transportation
  • Free Parking

Nearby


Attractions
  • ECPI - Virginia Beach (0.20 mi)
  • Sentara Leigh Hospital (0.68 mi)
  • Advanced Technology Institute (11.32 mi)
  • Harbor Park (5.31 mi)
  • Naval Amphibious Base Little Creek (5.70 mi)
  • Regent University (11.32 mi)
  • Norfolk Botanical Garden (4.49 mi)
  • Ted Constant Convocation Center (7.10 mi)
  • Spirit Of Norfolk Boat Cruise (5.70 mi)
  • Virginia Zoo (5.62 mi)
Airports
  • Norfolk International Airport (ORF) (4.05)  mi
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (PHF) (16.65)  mi
Restaurants
  • Olive Garden (1.42)  mi
  • SUBWAY®Restaurants (3.43)  mi

TripAdvisor Ratings


Great customer support
review-img-alt
June 19, 2017

Shante was also very helpful and friendly as stated in a prior review. Helped me greatly over the phone with early check-in and was just all around super friendly. The room is pretty much as anticipated for a budget stay, but certainly not worse than it could be. Free wifi, clean room, outdoor pool, updated tv and floors. -Mike

Value for the money
review-img-alt
June 19, 2017

Clean room and friendly staff, especially Shante'. In-room coffee maker was dirty but there was coffee in the lobby. The towels were clean and newer. The hotel is located close to a Denny's restaurant and that is convenient.

Shante the receptionist was very helpful and friendly hands down best front desk clerk I've ever met
review-img-alt
June 14, 2017

Most friendly and helpful receptionist ever, so lovely and great first impression of hotel. Couldn't have been more sweet, giving me directions to a function I was attending along with information about the area. If nothing else had gone right with hotel this lady ensured I would have left with a good impression. Fortunately everything about the hotel was exceptional, and I don't give praise lightly. It was clean, stylish, roomy Room itself was comfortable. I could go on but suffice it to say I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future. Thank you Shante hands down best receptionist I've ever met

Stay somewhere else
review-img-alt
June 07, 2017

We arrived at 3:00pm (after a 7 hour drive) and were told we had to wait until 4:00pm to check in bc we were an hour early. The room was a non-smoking room, however it smelled very stale and like old smoke. This is supposed to be an updated hotel...ha! Dirty comforters, faucets were not secure, the air conditioner was extremely loud and ran 24/7 bc the room never cooled down, old and rusty fixtures. For the price, you can definitely find a better hotel in the area. When I emailed the manager the next day, I was told....sorry and that I should have said something while I was there. If we were staying for more than one night, we would have left and gone somewhere else.

Not worth the price
review-img-alt
June 05, 2017

The hotel was loud and dirty. After check in, we went to the room to find that it was unlocked and the door was left wide open. I checked for bed bugs and while there were no bed bugs, some bug that looked like a firefly crawled out from underneath the sheets. The room didn't include shampoo or conditioner, so we had to make a trip to the store for that. It also didn't even include hand soap at the sink- was at least expecting to be able to wash our hands. On our way out the door, the door was stuck and wouldn't open then when we tried closing it on the way out, it wouldn't fully close for a while. When we went to the front desk to ask if we could check out and find a new place, the security guard was extremely rude and asked why we came here in the first place. He went to inspect our room to see if we were able to get a refund and claimed that the bed was used because we put a backpack on it. We also complained about noise to the front desk and he did not do anything to quiet the other guests down as they were screaming and running outside the door past midnight. I'm sure if I get a response from the manager, it will include something about a letter in the room to contact management directly if there is an issue, yet I did not see one of these in my room. I don't believe there is an excuse for anything that happened during this stay. Paid $130 a night (probably increased nightly rate because other hotels nearby were all booked), which was the same price a nice Candlewood Suites down the road was charging. I recommend going somewhere else.

Return To Top
See Terms & Policies

18 years or older    

Pet Policy: One well-behaved family pet is permitted, at no additional charge. Pet must be declared during guest registration and kept on a leash when outside guest room. In consideration of all guests, pets must never be left unattended in the guestroom. When you walk your pet on property, please be considerate and clean up after your pet.



RediCard Members

Forgot your password?
Join Redicard

Start Earning Rewards with Your First Stay

The fastest way to free nights and other rewards!

View all program details

NOT A REDICARD MEMBER?

JOIN REDICARD

Sign In Help

Forgot your username or password? No problem. We can email you information for updating this.

If you need further assistance, please call us at 1-800-733-7663

Contact Information (Optional)


Enter your other contact info now and save time when you book reservations.